Childs Hill & Claremont Federation
Childs hill primary header 1

Term Dates

  • Autumn Term

    • First day of term
      1st Sep 2021
    • Half Term
      25th Oct 2021 - 29th Oct 2021
    • Last day of term
      17th Dec 2021
    • Winter holidays
      20th Dec 2021 - 3rd Jan 2022
    • Further Information
      On the first day of each term school will begin at 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding and child protection training.
      INSET 1: Friday 3 December
  • Spring Term

    • First day of term
      4th Jan 2022
    • Half Term
      14th Feb 2022 - 18th Feb 2022
    • Last day of term
      1st Apr 2022
    • Easter/Spring holidays
      4th Apr 2022 - 19th Apr 2022
    • Further Information
      *On the first day of each term school will begin at 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding and child protection training.
      INSET 2: Friday 7 January
      INSET 3: Monday 21 February
      INSET 4: Friday 18 March
  • Summer Term

    • First day of term
      20th Apr 2022
    • Half Term
      30th May 2022 - 3rd Jun 2022
    • Last day of term
      22nd Jul 2021
    • Further Information
      On the first day of each term school will begin at 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding and child protection training.
      QPJ EXTRA DAY: Tuesday 19 April
      TEFAT Day: Friday 27 May
      INSET 5: Friday 24 June
  • Autumn Term

    • First day of term
      1st Sep 2022
    • Half Term
      24th Oct 2022 - 28th Oct 2022
    • Last day of term
      16th Dec 2022
    • Winter holidays
      19th Dec 2022 - 2nd Jan 2023
    • Further Information
      INSET 1: Thursday 1 September
      INSET 2: Friday 2 September
      INSET 3: Friday 2 December

      On Monday 5 September 2022 school will begin @ 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding & child protection training.
  • Spring Term

    • First day of term
      3rd Jan 2023
    • Half Term
      13th Feb 2023 - 17th Feb 2023
    • Last day of term
      31st Mar 2023
    • Easter/Spring holidays
      3rd Apr 2023 - 14th Apr 2023
    • Further Information
      INSET 4: Friday 17 March

      On Tuesday 3 January 2023 school will begin @ 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding & child protection training.
  • Summer Term

    • First day of term
      17th Apr 2023
    • Half Term
      29th May 2023 - 2nd Jun 2023
    • Last day of term
      21st Jul 2023
    • Summer holidays
      24th Jul 2023 - 1st Sep 2023
    • Further Information
      ACADEMY DAY: Friday 26 May
      INSET 5: Friday 23 June

      On Monday 17 April 2023 school will begin @ 10am. This is for staff to receive essential safeguarding & child protection training.